Archive

Archive for March 14, 2015

M 5.8 – 79km E of Agrihan, Northern Mariana Islands

March 14, 2015 Leave a comment

PAGER – GREEN ShakeMap – IV DYFI? – I

Time
2015-03-15 04:47:21 UTC
2015-03-15 14:47:21 +10:00 at epicenter
Location
18.721°N 146.419°E
Depth
57.52 km (35.74 mi)

from USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour http://ift.tt/1GGhLYJ
via IFTTT

Categories: earthquakes, Internet Tags: ,

Chemistry 3D Printer Synthesizes Rare Molecules

March 14, 2015 Leave a comment


Chemistry 3D Printer Synthesizes Rare Molecules
Need an obscure medicinal compound found only in a jungle plant? Just print it.

March 14, 2015 at 10:24PM
via Digg http://ift.tt/1HLRkC7

Categories: Internet Tags: , ,

M 5.2 – 171km SW of Vaini, Tonga

March 14, 2015 Leave a comment

DYFI? – I

Time
2015-03-15 02:17:03 UTC
2015-03-14 14:17:03 -12:00 at epicenter
Location
22.271°S 176.400°W
Depth
67.90 km (42.19 mi)

from USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour http://ift.tt/19mpZuP
via IFTTT

Categories: earthquakes, Internet Tags: ,

BlackBerry, Samsung and IBM team up on the SecuTABLET

March 14, 2015 Leave a comment

BlackBerry, Samsung and IBM teamed up to introduce the SecuTABLET. Based on Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5, the slate features high-grade security communications suite by SecuSMART – a company which BlackBerry acquired last year.

The SecuTABLET will not be available to the general public. The slate will target “national and international public sector markets and enterprises.” It will also allow the personal usage of popular social networking and instant messaging apps such as Facebook, WhatsApp, and Twitter among others.

The secure app wrapping tech for the SecuTABLET has been provided by IBM. The latter’s solution protects the sensitive data even if malware is installed on the device.

Source…

from GSMArena.com – Latest articles http://ift.tt/1FhJrVf
via IFTTT

M 4.9 – 81km SE of Madang, Papua New Guinea

March 14, 2015 Leave a comment

DYFI? – II

Time
2015-03-14 23:15:12 UTC
2015-03-15 09:15:12 +10:00 at epicenter
Location
5.673°S 146.377°E
Depth
68.14 km (42.34 mi)

from USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour http://ift.tt/1Fh6EXI
via IFTTT

Categories: earthquakes, Internet Tags: ,

M 4.6 – 75km NNE of Hihifo, Tonga

March 14, 2015 Leave a comment

DYFI? – I

Time
2015-03-14 22:41:14 UTC
2015-03-14 10:41:14 -12:00 at epicenter
Location
15.363°S 173.395°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)

from USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour http://ift.tt/1FgYmPs
via IFTTT

Categories: earthquakes, Internet Tags: ,

M 4.8 – 85km NE of Kainantu, Papua New Guinea

March 14, 2015 Leave a comment

DYFI? – I

Time
2015-03-14 22:30:59 UTC
2015-03-15 08:30:59 +10:00 at epicenter
Location
5.729°S 146.403°E
Depth
81.06 km (50.37 mi)

from USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour http://ift.tt/1G57XY9
via IFTTT

Categories: earthquakes, Internet Tags: ,