Archive

Archive for March 4, 2015

Outdated Encryption Keys Leave Phones Vulnerable to Hackers by NICOLE PERLROTH and BRIAN X. CHEN


By NICOLE PERLROTH and BRIAN X. CHEN

Apple and Google said they were releasing patches to fix the problem, which results in part from 1990s American technology export restrictions.

Published: March 4, 2015 at 06:00PM

from NYT Technology http://ift.tt/18koFHr
via IFTTT

Categories: Internet Tags: ,

Solution to Nausea Puts Virtual Reality Closer to Market by NICK WINGFIELD


By NICK WINGFIELD

Oculus VR, Sony, HTC and other makers of virtual reality headsets have incorporated technology to combat motion sickness, allowing them to set timetables for mass-marketing their products.

Published: March 4, 2015 at 06:00PM

from NYT Technology http://ift.tt/18RFH0U
via IFTTT

Categories: Internet Tags: ,

M 4.9 – 69km NE of Tobelo, Indonesia

DYFI? – I

Time
2015-03-05 04:31:05 UTC
2015-03-05 13:31:05 +09:00 at epicenter
Location
2.105°N 128.515°E
Depth
247.88 km (154.03 mi)

from USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour http://ift.tt/18kX4WJ
via IFTTT

Categories: earthquakes, Internet Tags: ,

M 4.6 – 64km SE of San Martin, Argentina

DYFI? – I

Time
2015-03-05 03:41:00 UTC
2015-03-05 00:41:00 -03:00 at epicenter
Location
33.561°S 68.069°W
Depth
198.93 km (123.61 mi)

from USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour http://ift.tt/1B8SfKs
via IFTTT

Categories: earthquakes, Internet Tags: ,

Hallan el fósil más antiguo del género ‘Homo’

El hallazgo de una mandíbula con dientes retrocede 40,000 años el origen de la especie humana

from Tecnología http://ift.tt/1Cz6SK8
via IFTTT

Android 5.0 arrives on Samsung Galaxy Note 3 for T-Mobile

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 for T-Mobile began receiving Android 5.0 Lollipop. Samsung official support FAQs page revealed the news about the major OS update.

Android 5.0 brings a host of new features to the Korean giant’s 2013 flagship phablet. They include brand new ART runtime and Material Design makeover for Samsung’s TouchWiz UX. Improved Wi-Fi calling is also included.

If you are a Samsung Galaxy Note 3 user on T-Mobile, check for the update in your device’s settings. Be aware that firmware updates usually roll out in stages.

Source |…

from GSMArena.com – Latest articles http://ift.tt/1M7y9mD
via IFTTT

M 4.7 – 33km WNW of Hachijo-jima, Japan

DYFI? – I

Time
2015-03-05 02:45:54 UTC
2015-03-05 11:45:54 +09:00 at epicenter
Location
33.144°N 139.448°E
Depth
162.81 km (101.17 mi)

from USGS Magnitude 4.5+ Earthquakes, Past Hour http://ift.tt/1B4ufcG
via IFTTT

Categories: earthquakes, Internet Tags: ,